FA Youth Cup Third Round Proper draw made; Premier League and Championship clubs join

The FA Youth Cup Second Round Proper draw has been made, and this time it sees Premier League and Championship youth teams join.

There are 32 fixtures set to take place on Saturday 17 December at 7pm. These include a trip to Crystal Palace for current holders Manchester United, whilst the winner of Lowestoft Town v Dover Athletic faces the tantalising prospect of heading to Premier League side Brighton and Hove Albion.

All ties must be played by Saturday 17 December 2022. Kick-off 7.00pm, unless mutually agreed otherwise.

When a match is drawn after 90 minutes, an extra 30 minutes shall be played (15 minutes in each half).

If the score remains level after extra-time, the winner shall be determined by the taking of kicks from the penalty mark in accordance with the procedure adopted by The International Football Association Board.

Matches in The FA Youth Cup Competition take priority over all other matches with the only exception being
home first team commitments.

FA Youth Cup Third Round Proper draw

1 Grimsby Town or Crewe Alexandra v Cardiff City
2 AFC Wimbledon v Leyton Orient
3 Colchester United v Portsmouth or Cambridge United
4 Sheffield Wednesday or Derby County v Barnsley
5 Nottingham Forest v West Bromwich Albion
6 Exeter City v Oxford United or Horndean
7 Tottenham Hotspur v Queens Park Rangers
8 Arsenal v Millwall
9 Southend United or Milton Keynes Dons v Middlesbrough
10 Leeds United v Bolton Wanderers or Accrington Stanley
11 Everton v Reading
12 Preston North End v Rotherham United
13 Birmingham City v Luton Town
14 Rochdale v Fulham
15 Swansea City v Sunderland
16 Chelsea v Chester or Bradford City
17 Gillingham or Plymouth Argyle v Wigan Athletic
18 Lincoln City or Tranmere Rovers v Watford
19 Crystal Palace v Manchester United
20 Brighton & Hove Albion v Lowestoft Town or Dover Athletic
21 Aston Villa v Brentford
22 Wolverhampton Wanderers v Leicester City
23 Port Vale v Hull City
24 Sheffield United v West Ham United
25 Coventry City v Southampton
26 Bristol City v Stockport County or Fleetwood Town
27 Burnley v Norwich City
28 Manchester City v Blackburn Rovers
29 Charlton Athletic v Newcastle United
30 Stoke City v Blackpool
31 Huddersfield Town v Bromley or Ipswich Town
32 AFC Bournemouth v Liverpool

Club Alternative Venue
AFC Telford United Market Drayton Town
Arsenal Boreham Wood
Blackburn Rovers Lancashire FA
Brighton & Hove Albion Crawley Town / AMEX Elite Performance Centre
Cambridge City Huntingdon Town
Charlton Athletic Dartford
Fulham Motspur Park
Manchester City Academy Stadium
Manchester United Leigh Sports Village
Middlesbrough Bishop Auckland
Oxford United Oxford City
Portsmouth Fareham Town
Port Vale Kidsgrove Athletic
Stoke City Nantwich Town
Sunderland Eppleton CW
Torquay United Buckland Athletic
Tottenham Hotspur Stevenage
West Ham United Rush Green Training Ground
Wigan Athletic Lancashire FA
Woking Knaphill
York City Selby Town
*Further Clubs may be added subject to approval of The FA Youth Participation Committee.

Source link